I’m back

Its been a long time since I have posted anything. So since my therapist suggested I get back to writing I figured why not do it here so others that relate won’t feel so alone. 

I recently spent 6 days in the psych ward (no I’m not crazy….well maybe a little) due to not sleeping for 5 days and basically having a breakdown. My meds were adjusted and I’m feeling much better but I am still having anxiety issues. But I’m working on it.

I have 4 months 13 days sober today. So no pain meds. I use medical marijuana instead. And I have to tell you I feel like a completely different person. I’m not lying in bed all day or yelling at the kids to leave me alone. I love going to meetings. I feel so loved and like I finally belong somewhere. Maybe that’s odd, I dont know. But it works for me and I hope I continue on this path of recovery. My mom is also sober and I’m extremely proud of her. Its making our relationship stronger and we really haven’t fought, which is very odd for us lol. 

I will write more soon but in the mean time please feel free to comment or leave any advice on how you handle anxiety. Much love to you all!

Leave a comment