…….on a bad day

So last night I didn’t sleep well, due to coughing and pain. Plus being very uncomfortable pregnant. So I knew today would be a bad day.

Woke up at 8:30am to my kids driving me nuts…… being loud and obnoxious as usual. I took all my meds and went back to sleep.

Of course the weather was shit today, rain, thunder, lightening and a TON of humidity. Making it impossible to move. All my joints feel swollen. My muscles hurt. My head feels like it is going to explode from the presure and my eyes hurt to even keep them open. My right hip dislocated in my sleep and I think I got it back in but not the right way or  I tore something, Im not sure. But it hurts like hell!

The z-pack the OB gave me doesnt seem to be doing anything and this cough seems to be getting worse. I got tylonal cough and cold since that seems to be the only over the counter stuff I am allowed to take. I don’t know what the hell I have but between my body trying to kill me, this sickness, and being pregnant I feel like I am going to die.

I ended up going back to sleep around 4ish and woke up at 7. Fed the kids. Got them ready for bed, and of course one sleeps no problem the other is wide awake. Can’t get her to be quiet for 2 mins. Ugh and everything, I mean everything, is getting on my nerves.

I am in soooo much pain, I just want to sleep, and I just want to feel good. But I am sure none of that is going to happen tonight. Hopefully between the cold meds and vicks I can keep the cough under control which is making me hurt worse every time.

Hopes for a better day tomorrow. Sorry for being so negative today.

All my love

2 thoughts on “…….on a bad day

Leave a Reply

