Bed Rest

Hi everyone. My name is Brandi. I have never done a blog before, but decided to start one with the help of a friend since I am on bed rest due to complications with the pregnancy of my third little girl. I am currently 20 weeks along and in preterm labor.Yay! Not really, its horrible having contractions all the time, and being on meds that don’t take them away, and also being stuck in bed, You can only watch so much TV ya know.

Im also starting this as I have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (vascular and hypermobility type) Chiari Malformation type 1, POTS, Cervical Cranial Instability, Fibromyalgia, Neuropothy, Bi Polar, Anxiety, PTSD, and other numerous health issues. Both my girls have EDS as well, and we are awaiting other diagnoses. I want to be able to share my experiences, ask questions to others, and answer other people’s questions and concerns. So feel free to comment on any post any time.

Please forgive me if this sometimes becomes a poor me post or I am just down, and seem to ask a lot of questions. Chronic illness can do that to you as most of you know.

I will also be writing about what it is like to be a single mother of 3 children, living off of disability, and being sick. I hope some people follow my blog, as I feel it could be helpful for me and you to hear each others experiences and answer any questions to the best of our knowledge.

I hope every one has a great day!

Your Zebra Sister

2 thoughts on “Bed Rest

  1. I was on partial bed rest with pre term contractions when pregnant with my son so I know the pain of being stuck in one place! It will go quicker than you think so stay strong… I also got hooked on coloring. yes coloring lol it helps pass the time. I hope the contractions go away soon so you can get up and get some sunshine

    Like

    • thank you so much for your comment. bed rest is a lonely place lol. I am glad you got through it with your son. and Yes i am looking into adult coloring books lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

